Sometimes it is so easy to get lost in your own mind. To do that is dangerous. Because when you get lost in your own mind you tend to forget that others have their own lives & their behaviors may have nothing to do with you despite how it may feel to you. I have lost my ability to be objective lately. I have this guilt that I must have done something wrong or this fear & vulnerability that people do not want me on their lives now that I’ve let them in. 

I need to figure out how to survive while allowing people close to me. I need to learn how to not be an insecure nag with these people. I need to resist the need of their constant validation that they still care for me. I need to love myself enough to know that people don’t just leave or change overnight.

I have come such a long way from where I was in October 2014, but it is times like these that humble me & remind me that I still have a ways to go.
  

Leave a Reply

